Trial-court conviction
t2w3-12-001Ahmedabad, GujaratConvicted 1 April 2025

State (ACB) vs Ahmedabad Police Police Sub-Inspector

Police Sub-Inspector of the Railway Police Station, Western Railway, named in a Prevention of Corruption Act FIR and tried while in service until his retirement on 31.05.2015, was convicted by the Special ACB Court on 01.04.2025 and sentenced to three years' imprisonment with fine, as recorded by the Gujarat High Court (Nikhil S. Kariel, J.) in C/SCA/8090/2025. Following the conviction, the In-charge Police [name withheld], Western Railway, Ahmedabad stopped his provisional pension and ordered recovery of pension paid since retirement; the High Court on 27.06.2025 upheld the stoppage but quashed the recovery. No appeal against the conviction is mentioned in the order.

Trial-court convictionV2
What this record means

This page documents a trial-court conviction from the cited sources below. It is not a High Court or Supreme Court finding; the conviction may have been appealed. Findings are attributed to the convicting court; this record does not add findings of its own.

How verification works →

Report card

By judgment dated 1 April 2025, the Special ACB Court (exact station not stated in High Court order) convicted the Police Sub-Inspector, Railway Police Station, Western Railway.

Register number
GJ 01 CW 0019
Case reference
State (ACB) vs Ahmedabad Police Police Sub-Inspector
Court and date
The Special ACB Court (exact station not stated in High Court order), 1 April 2025
Officer(s) at the material time
Police Sub-Inspector, Railway Police Station, Western Railway
Present service status
Not ascertained from the cited sources.
Provisions invoked
Not stated in the cited sources
Finding of the Court (extract)
“vide judgment and order dated 01.04.2025, the Special ACB Court had convicted the present petitioner of the offence concerned and had sentenced the petitioner to three years imprisonment alongwith fine”
Verdict, sentence and quantum
Conviction recorded by the trial court. Sentence: 3 years imprisonment + fine
Present status of the proceedings
No appeal is known from the cited sources.

Compiled from the judgment and the cited sources. Findings are those of the court; this card adds none of its own.

Special ACB Court (exact station not stated in High Court order) convicted the accused police personnel on 1 April 2025. No appeal is known from the cited sources.

Sentence & charges

Sentence: 3 years imprisonment + fine

Sections: Not stated

Appeal status

No appeal known.

Keep exploring

These records are listed together because they share a state or a topic. That does not mean they are connected.