Trial-court conviction
t2w3-23-006Unknown, KeralaConvicted 13 January 2009

CBI case: Addl. DGP Kerala and three other police officials sentenced (CBI PR dated 13.01.2009)

The official CBI press-release index (archived) lists a release dated 13.01.2009 titled 'Addl. DGP, Kerala and three other police officials sentenced six month's imprisonment in a CBI case'. The index entry does not name the officers, the convicting court, the underlying offence, the case number, or the sections. The linked full press-release page was not captured by the web archive and no corroborating report could be verified in-session.

Trial-court convictionV2
What this record means

This page documents a trial-court conviction from the cited sources below. It is not a High Court or Supreme Court finding; the conviction may have been appealed. Findings are attributed to the convicting court; this record does not add findings of its own.

How verification works →

Report card

By judgment dated 13 January 2009, the Not stated in index entry (CBI case) convicted 4 police personnel, namely: Additional Director General of Police, Kerala Police; Police Official, Kerala Police; Police Official, Kerala Police; Police Official, Kerala Police.

Register number
KL 00 CW 0003
Case reference
CBI case: Addl. DGP Kerala and three other police officials sentenced (CBI PR dated 13.01.2009)
Court and date
The Not stated in index entry (CBI case), 13 January 2009
Officer(s) at the material time
Additional Director General of Police, Kerala Police; Police Official, Kerala Police; Police Official, Kerala Police; Police Official, Kerala Police
Present service status
Not ascertained from the cited sources.
Provisions invoked
Not stated in the cited sources
Finding of the Court (extract)
“Addl. DGP, Kerala and three other police officials sentenced six month's imprisonment in a CBI case.”
Verdict, sentence and quantum
Conviction recorded by the trial court. Sentence: Six months imprisonment
Present status of the proceedings
No appeal is known from the cited sources.

Compiled from the judgment and the cited sources. Findings are those of the court; this card adds none of its own.

Not stated in index entry (CBI case) convicted the accused police personnel on 13 January 2009. No appeal is known from the cited sources.

Sentence & charges

Sentence: Six months imprisonment

Sections: Not stated

Appeal status

No appeal known.

Keep exploring

These records are listed together because they share a state or a topic. That does not mean they are connected.